2011: First Awards Ceremony

Paul Maymont Year

The foundation awarded the Prizes of the 1st International Architecture Competition for Sea and Space -Paul Maymont Year- over a ceremony at the Institut de France with 150 guests. The juries were chaired by Claude Parent, Architect, member of the Institut, alongside the French astronaut Jean-François Clervoy, president of the Space jury and Philipppe Vallette, director of Nausicaa Oceanographic Museum, president of the Sea jury.



Innovation and Architecture for the Sea Awards

Grand Prix

ENERCITY – Camille Benoît et Bastiaan Vermonden – France, Netherlands

Coup de Cœur

BAMB’LOON – Yannick Lelogeais- France

Innovation and Architecture for Space Awards

Grand Prix

APOGEIOS – Olivier Boisard et Pierre Marx - France