2019 Awards

Léonard de Vinci Year

The Award ceremony of the Foundation's International Architecture Competition took place at the Institut de France in the presence of the Minister of Culture Franck Riester, Xavier Darcos, Chancellor of the Institut de France, Laurent Petitgirard, Perpetual Secretary of the Académie des Beaux-Arts.
A warm thank you to the president of the jury, Dominique Perrault, architect, member of the Institut, Claudie Haigneré, astronaut, Francis Rambert, architect and Justin Ahanhanzo, member of the IOC Unesco and to all the members of this prestigious jury. Congratulations to the 847 candidates from around the world and to the winners and nominees. We look forward to seeing you soon. Launch of the 10th edition is coming soon!


Innovation and Architecture for the sea Awards

Grand Prix

KARST - M. Paul Laminie & Isaac Barbet – France

Focus Award "The Underwater Village"

GENESIS - Ms Katarzyna PRZYBYLA – Poland

Coup de Cœur

PROJECT C - Ms Chrysanthi Vasileli and Ms Chrysi Vrantsi – Greece

Innovation and Architecture for Space Awards

Grand Prix

LAVATOPIA - Ms Haerim Park & Ms Ruohan Zou - Chine - Korea

Focus Award "The Lunar Village"

LUNAR EXEMPLAR - Ms Monisha Arnold – India


Innovation and Architecture related to Sea Level Rise Awards

Grand Prix

COASTBREAKER COMMUNITY - M. Alejandro Moreno and Charles Chiang - Mexico – Taiwan

Focus Award "The African Coastline"

NOSY LAVAKA - Ms Coralie Brival and M. Martin Garcia Perez - France – Spain

Coup de Coeur

A LIVING ORGANISM - Ms Nabila Pranoto - Indonésia


China Award Architecture for the Littoral and the Sea

SEALINE PARK - M. George Zhuo, Daniel Dong, Simon Zhao, Yu Chen, Jing Peng